Hello world!

 

Hello everyone out there and welcome to my blog, created and started in July 2012, out of a desire to let interested viewers view and hopefully discuss past and present (or rather recently completed) artworks.

Here is an example of my paintings which, since I began painting full time in 2007, have focused primarily on still life paintings featuring items sourced locally from second hand shops and antique markets, and also local fruit/veg retailers.  For me that’s been an important part of the work, and hopefully one aspect I can expand with travel at a later time.

This oil painting on canvas, 55 x 55cm (unframed) is titled “Bowl of Gala”, and features a level of detail I certainly wouldn’t have attempted just a couple of years ago.  As I write this, I think the best idea for anyone interested in seeing any works is to contact me directly by email and I can direct to the gallery concerned.    many thanks and hope you enjoy the blog!         Paul

Leave a Reply

