First portrait commission.

While I wait for a slicker, user-friendlier version of this blog as I stumble my way around trying to put links up with a better design, here is ‘Jean’, a lovely lady from Boston Spa who was brave enough to become the subject of my first commissioned portrait.  It was an important learning process, painting still lifes is a completely different experience – as one would expect possibly, but of course inanimate objects don’t have friends with opinions and viewpoints.  However, having completed ‘Jean’, and with the positive response I received, I feel much more confidant in pursuing this as part of my painting practice.  Comments are always welcome, and none more so in this case.  I love the results by the way!Image

Leave a Reply

