Back to the drawing class.

A couple of weeks ago I heard about a life drawing class based at Batley, West Yorkshire, and so glad I made to drive over to join.  Very informal, friendly but serious about the work, the class is run by established artists Tom Wood and Tony Noble, and is just the tonic to get back to the basic which I have neglected for so long.  Below are a few 20-50 min sketches, done in pencil ranging from 2H to 2B on (I admit fairly cheap) A4 paper.  I feel rusty after an absence of over 2 years from the life class, so happy to continue with this format until I feel more confident with larger drawings…

2 thoughts on “Back to the drawing class.

  1. Hi Paul,

    I found your blog via a link from Carol Marine and was then gobsmacked to read your post about Batley. I used to live in and around Batley and dewsbury for many years but haven’t loved there for 22 yrs now. I go back occasionally to see friends and family. What a coincidence, just thought I would share !

    I recently joined daily Paintworks and am having a teeny weeny bit of success.
    Great work by the way
    Karl

Leave a Reply

